Our History

The firm's distinguished lawyers have included Neil Franklin, Fred Fountain, Ronald Mitton, David Almon, Dennis Ashworth, Paul Fraser and Patti Lawton. Neil Franklin, Fred Fountain, Ronald Mitton and Walter Thompson joined forces at the Champlain Building in May, 1980. Over the years some have retired, some have moved and sadly, two have died, but the firm has renewed itself . We look forward to continuing our service to our clients, our judicial system and the community at large.